Meet the Staff

Individual staff members may be contacted via e-mail with the following format: firstname.lastname@wghs.school.nz

Senior Leadership Team

Anne Cooper Principal
Kim Rogers Deputy Principal
Noelene Martin Deputy Principal
Kevin Dean Deputy Principal
Moira Christie Business and Finance Manager

Heads of Departments

Megan White Art
Janet Lang Commerce
Leone Neal Dance
Bill Walker Drama
Margaret Northey English
Denise Potter Geography
Rebecca Maunder Technology
Nicole Stratford/Natalie Willcox Health
Ngawai Haitana-Tuhoro Maori
Bridget O'Rourke Media Studies
Nicholas Grew Music
Luke Kirner Outdoor Education
Janna Dearnley Physical Education
Joy Nielsen Science
Susan Geddes Social Sciences
Sara Watson Sports
Julie Hamilton Foods and Early Childhood Studies
Rebecca Maunder Technology
Donna Severinsen Tourism

2017 House Deans

Bell House Natalie Wilcox
Lovelock House Tracey Cooper
Manaia House Portia Auton
Mansfield House Wendy Rees
Rutherford House Marian Innes
Sheppard House Phillip Mechen

Teaching Staff Listing with email addresses

Name Department Email Address
Anderson, Mary Textiles mary.anderson@wghs.school.nz
Andrews, Marilyn Mathematics marilyn.andrews@wghs.school.nz
Auton, Portia Health, Physical Education/Social Studies portia.auton@wghs.school.nz
Barlow, Graham English graham.barlow@wghs.school.nz
Beazley, Andrea Technology/Art andrea.beazley@wghs.school.nz
Beazley, Dave Art Design, Product & Design dave.beazley@wghs.school.nz
Blundell, Megan Counsellor megan.blundell@wghs.school.nz
Box, Emma Science/Biology emma.box@wghs.school.nz
Butler, Ashleigh English/Te Reo ashleigh.butler@wghs.school.nz
Carter, Kate English kate.carter@wghs.school.nz
Clark, Pheme Enterprise, Money Smart, Academy (SHS) pheme.clark@wghs.school.nz
Cooper, Anne Senior Leadership Team anne.cooper@wghs.school.nz
Cooper, Tracey Mathematics, Lovelock House Dean tracey.cooper@wghs.school.nz
Crosby, Shirley-Ann Career Counsellor shirley.crosby@wghs.school.nz
Cull, Thomas Physics/Science thomas.cull@wghs.school.nz
Dean, Christine Physical Education, Health christine.dean@wghs.school.nz
Dean, Kevin Senior Leadership Team, Economics kevin.dean@wghs.school.nz
Dearnley, Janna Physical Education janna.dearnley@wghs.school.nz
Dempster, Desley Design & Visual/Comm/Computer Media Design, Product & Design desley.dempster@wghs.school.nz
Drysdale, Rachel Science/Biology rachel.drysdale@wghs.school.nz
Fairweather, Amber Social Sciences amber.fairweather@wghs.school.nz
Fisher, Deborah English deborah.fisher@wghs.school.nz
Fisher, Jan Drama jan.fisher@wghs.school.nz
Ganesh, Shanthy Mathematics shanthy.ganesh@wghs.school.nz
Geddes, Susan Geography, Social Studies, Tourism susan.geddes@wghs.school.nz
Green, Audrey Accounting, Money Smart, Enterprise audrey.green@wghs.school.nz
Grew, Nicholas Music nicholas.grew@wghs.school.nz
Gwillim, Tanya Mathematics tanya.gwillim@wghs.school.nz
Haitana-Tuhoro, Ngawai Te Reo Maori ngawai.haitana-tuhoro@wghs.school.nz
Hamilton, Julie Food and Nutrition, Hospitality, Early Childhood Studies, T Shirt Design julie.hamilton@wghs.school.nz
Henderson, Anna Science, Biology anna.henderson@wghs.school.nz
Henderson, Paula Spanish, Enterprise, Money Smart, European Languages paula.henderson@wghs.school.nz
Hines, Rebekah English rebekah.hines@wghs.school.nz
Hirzel, Nicki Assistant HOD PE & Health nicki.hirzel@wghs.school.nz
Hodgson, Tanya Art, Painting, Digital Art tanya.hodgson@wghs.school.nz
Hopper, Gabby Health & PE gabby.hopper@wghs.school.nz
Hughes, Alys Dance alys.hughes@wghs.school.nz
Innes, Marian Rutherford House Dean, Deans' Co-ord, Science, Biology & Careers Advisor marian.innes@wghs.school.nz
Jackson, Joy English joy.jackson@wghs.school.nz
Jones, Mike Digital Information Technology, Animation, Coding & Raspberry Pi, Mathematics mike.jones@wghs.school.nz
King, Camielle English camielle.king@wghs.school.nz
Kirner, Luke Outdoor Education luke.kirner@wghs.school.nz
Knier, Nicki Hospitality, Academy (SIA) nicki.knier@wghs.school.nz
Kuitert, Ronny Social Studies, History ronny.kuitert@wghs.school.nz
Lamason, Helena Foods helena.lamason@wghs.school.nz
Lang, Janet Enterprise, Economics janet.lang@wghs.school.nz
Lee, Christo Maths christo.lee@wghs.school.nz
Leydon, Rebecca Art Design, Digital Art, Character Design, Art rebecca.leydon@wghs.school.nz
Major, Nicholas Science nick.major@wghs.school.nz
Mann, Nicola Mathematics nicola.mann@wghs.school.nz
Mansill, Joshua Commerce, Maths joshua.mansill@wghs.school.nz
Martin, Noelene Senior Leadership Team, Principals Nominee, PE noelene.martin@wghs.school.nz
Maunder, Rebecca Design & Visual Communication, Art Design, Character Design rebecca.maunder@wghs.school.nz
McNamara, Catherine English catherine.mcnamara@wghs.school.nz
Mechen, Phil Sheppard House Dean, Health, Physical Educationphillip.mechen@wghs.school.nz
Mellor, Sheridan Art sheridan.mellor@wghs.school.nz
Musa, Suhil Mathematics, Physics suhil.musa@wghs.school.nz
Nagulesan, Diana Mathematics diana.nagulesan@wghs.school.nz
Neal, Leone Dance leone.neal@wghs.school.nz
Nichol, Jodie Health, Physical Education jodie.nichol@wghs.school.nz
Nielsen, Joy Chemistry, Science joy.nielsen@wghs.school.nz
Northey, Margaret English margaret.northey@wghs.school.nz
Norman, Peter Maths peter.norman@wghs.school.nz
O'Rourke, Bridget Social Studies, Media Studies bridget.o'rourke@wghs.school.nz
Packwood, Diane Literacy Director diane.packwood@wghs.school.nz
Paton, Joanne Mathematics joanne.paton@wghs.school.nz
Pedersen, Rachael Textile & Fashion Technology, Trash To Treasure, Market Place rachael.pedersen@wghs.school.nz
Peyton, Natalie Music, Early Childhood Studies natalie.peyton@wghs.school.nz
Phillips, Tamara Science, Environmental Science, Agriculture and Horticulture tamara.phillips@wghs.school.nz
Potter, Denise Geography, Social Studies, Tourism denise.potter@wghs.school.nz
Rees, Wendy Classical Studies, Mansfield House Dean, Social Studies, e-learning Dean wendy.rees@wghs.school.nz
Reynolds, Kylie Dance, Drama kylie.reynolds@wghs.school.nz
Rogers, Kim Deputy Principal, Te Reo kim.rogers@wghs.school.nz
Scourfield, Suzanne HOD Chemistry suzanne.scourfield@wghs.school.nz
Severinsen, Donna Social Studies, Geography, Tourism donna.severinsen@wghs.school.nz
Smith, Emma Science emma.smith@wghs.school.nz
Sneddon, Dave Guidance dave.sneddon@wghs.school.nz
Sobran, Arabelle ESOL, French arabelle.sobran@wghs.school.nz
Steele, Jo English jo.steele@wghs.school.nz
Stratford, Nicole Health, Physical Education nicole.stratford@wghs.school.nz
Therkleson, Tracey Social Studies, History, Classics, Early Childhood tracey.therkleson@wghs.school.nz
Thomas, Cynthia GATE Co-Ordinator cynthia.thomas@wghs.school.nz
Topper, Sarah English sarah.topper@wghs.school.nz
Toby, Reena Student Mentor reena.toby@wghs.school.nz
Towers, Linda Science, Biology, Mathematics linda.towers@wghs.school.nz
Tucker, Jodi Social Studies, Geography, Tourism jodi.tucker@wghs.school.nz
Urbahn, Keri Media Studies, English keri.urbahn@wghs.school.nz
Valli, Leah Food and Nutrition, Science leah.valli@wghs.school.nz
Vickers, Stephanie Science stephanie.vickers@wghs.school.nz
Walker, William Drama bill.walker@wghs.school.nz
Wati, Calidah Science, Biology calidah.wati@wghs.school.nz
Werder, Leanne Mathematics leanne.werder@wghs.school.nz
White, Martin Design & Visual Communication, Art Design, Product & Design martin.white@wghs.school.nz
White, Megan Art, Photography, Art Design megan.white@wghs.school.nz
Willcox, Natalie Health, Physical Education natalie.willcox@wghs.school.nz
Williams, Grace Social Studies, Geography, Tourism grace.williams@wghs.school.nz
Wright, Nicola Social Sciences, nicola.wright@wghs.school.nz
Yovich, Amanda English amanda.yovich@wghs.school.nz
Zimmerman, Ashleigh Visual Arts, Photography ashleigh.zimmerman@wghs.school.nz