Meet the Staff

Individual staff members may be contacted via e-mail with the following format: firstname.lastname@wghs.school.nz

Senior Leadership Team

Anne Cooper Principal
Kim Rogers Deputy Principal
Noelene Martin Deputy Principal
Kevin Dean Deputy Principal
Moira Christie Business and Finance Manager

Heads of Departments

Megan White Art
Janet Lang Commerce
Leone Neal Dance
Bill Walker Drama
Margaret Northey English
Denise Potter Geography
Rebecca Maunder Technology
Jodie Wendt Health
Paula Henderson Languages
Suhil Musa Mathematics
Ringi Hohepa Maori
Bridget O'Rourke Media Studies
Nicholas Grew Music
Ben Smedley Outdoor Education
Nicky Howes Physical Education
Suzanne Scourfield Science
Grace Williams Social Studies
Sara Watson Sports
Rebecca Maunder Technology
Donna Severinsen Tourism

2019 House Deans

Bell House Natalie Wilcox
Lovelock House Tracey Cooper
Manaia House Ringi Hohepa
Mansfield House Natalie Peyton
Rutherford House Marian Innes
Sheppard House Phillip Mechen

Teaching Staff Listing with email addresses

Name Department Email Address
Anderson, Mary Arts mary.anderson@wghs.school.nz
Atkinson, Stephen Commerce stephen.atkinson@wghs.school.nz
Barlow, Graham English graham.barlow@wghs.school.nz
Barton, Lorraine Health/Physical Education lorraine.barton@wghs.school.nz
Beazley, Andrea Technology/Art andrea.beazley@wghs.school.nz
Beazley, Dave Art Design, Product & Design dave.beazley@wghs.school.nz
Blundell, Megan Counsellor megan.blundell@wghs.school.nz
Box, Emma Science/Biology emma.box@wghs.school.nz
Carter, Kate English kate.carter@wghs.school.nz
Erin Chapman Outdoor Education/Physical Education/Health erin.chapman@wghs.school.nz
Clark, Pheme Enterprise, Money Smart, Academy (SHS) pheme.clark@wghs.school.nz
Cooper, Anne Senior Leadership Team anne.cooper@wghs.school.nz
Cooper, Tracey Mathematics, Lovelock House Dean tracey.cooper@wghs.school.nz
Crosby, Shirley-Ann Career Counsellor shirley.crosby@wghs.school.nz
Cull, Tom Physics/Sciencetom.cull@wghs.school.nz
Dean, Christine Physical Education, Health christine.dean@wghs.school.nz
Dean, Kevin Senior Leadership Team, Economics kevin.dean@wghs.school.nz
Dearnley, Janna Physical Education/Health janna.dearnley@wghs.school.nz
Dempster, Desley Design & Visual/Comm/Computer Media Design, Product & Design desley.dempster@wghs.school.nz
Rowan Dickson Science/Mathematics/Social Studies rowan.dickson@wghs.school.nz
Drysdale, Rachel Science/Biology rachel.drysdale@wghs.school.nz
Fisher, Jan Drama jan.fisher@wghs.school.nz
Victoria Fraser Physical Education/Health/Social Studies victoria.fraser@wghs.school.nz
Ganesh, Shanthy Mathematics shanthy.ganesh@wghs.school.nz
Green, Audrey Accounting, Money Smart, Enterprise audrey.green@wghs.school.nz
Grew, Nicholas Music nicholas.grew@wghs.school.nz
Gwillim, Tanya Mathematics tanya.gwillim@wghs.school.nz
Hammer, Natasha Science natasha.hammer@wghs.school.nz
Hamilton, Julie Food and Nutrition, Hospitality, Early Childhood Studies, T Shirt Design julie.hamilton@wghs.school.nz
Henderson, Anna Science, Biology anna.henderson@wghs.school.nz
Henderson, Paula Spanish, European Languages, Social Studies paula.henderson@wghs.school.nz
Henry, Moana-Aroha Te Reo Maori moana.henry@wghs.school.nz
Hodgson, Tanya Art, Painting, Digital Art tanya.hodgson@wghs.school.nz
Hopper, Gabby Health & PE gabby.hopper@wghs.school.nz
Hohepa, Ringi HOD Maori/ Manaia House Dean ringi.hohpea@wghs.school.nz
Hopper. Gabby Physical Education/Health/Social Studies gabby.hopper@wghs.school.nz
Howes, Nicky HOD Physical Education/Health nicky.howes@wghs.school.nz
Hughes, Alys Dance alys.hughes@wghs.school.nz
Innes, Marian Rutherford House Dean, Deans' Co-ord, Science, Biology & Careers Advisor marian.innes@wghs.school.nz
Jones, Mike Digital Information Technology, Animation, Coding & Raspberry Pi, Mathematics mike.jones@wghs.school.nz
Knier, Nicki Hospitality nicki.knier@wghs.school.nz
Kuitert, Ronny Social Studies, History ronny.kuitert@wghs.school.nz
Lamason, Helena Foods helena.lamason@wghs.school.nz
Lang, Janet Enterprise, Economics janet.lang@wghs.school.nz
Lee, Christo Maths christo.lee@wghs.school.nz
Major, Nick Science nick.major@wghs.school.nz
Mann, Nicola Mathematics nicola.mann@wghs.school.nz
Martin, Noelene Senior Leadership Team, Principals Nominee, PE noelene.martin@wghs.school.nz
Maunder, Rebecca Design & Visual Communication, The Switch Programme rebecca.maunder@wghs.school.nz
McAvinue, Adrienne Food and Nutrition adrienne.mcavinue@wghs.school.nz
McNamara, Catherine English catherine.mcnamara@wghs.school.nz
Mechen, Phil Sheppard House Dean, Health, Physical Educationphillip.mechen@wghs.school.nz
Milton, Lenna English lenna.milton@wghs.school.nz
Moors, Jenni English, Mathematics jenni.moors@wghs.school.nz
Musa, Suhil Mathematics, Physics suhil.musa@wghs.school.nz
Nagulesan, Diana Mathematics diana.nagulesan@wghs.school.nz
Neal, Leone Dance leone.neal@wghs.school.nz
Nielsen, Joy Chemistry, Science joy.nielsen@wghs.school.nz
Nordstrom, April Science april.nordstrom@wghs.school.nz
Northey, Margaret English margaret.northey@wghs.school.nz
O'Rourke, Bridget Social Studies, Media Studies bridget.o'rourke@wghs.school.nz
Packwood, Diane Literacy Director diane.packwood@wghs.school.nz
Paton, Joanne Mathematics joanne.paton@wghs.school.nz
Pedersen, Rachael Textile & Fashion Technology, Trash To Treasure, Market Place rachael.pedersen@wghs.school.nz
Peyton, Natalie Music, Early Childhood Studies natalie.peyton@wghs.school.nz
Potter, Denise Geography, Social Studies, Tourism denise.potter@wghs.school.nz
Rees, Wendy Classical Studies, Mansfield House Dean, Social Studies, e-learning Dean wendy.rees@wghs.school.nz
Rogers, Kim Deputy Principal, Te Reo kim.rogers@wghs.school.nz
Scourfield, Suzanne HOD Chemistry suzanne.scourfield@wghs.school.nz
Severinsen, Donna Social Studies, Geography, Tourism donna.severinsen@wghs.school.nz
Simpson, Jacqui School Counsellor jacqueline.simpson@wghs.school.nz
Smedley, Ben HOD Outdoor Education ben.smedley@wghs.school.nz
Smith, Emma Science emma.smith@wghs.school.nz
Sobran, Arabelle ESOL, French arabelle.sobran@wghs.school.nz
Stalmann, Megan Science megan.stalmann@wghs.school.nz
Steele, Jo English jo.steele@wghs.school.nz
Sugrue, Liz English liz.sugrue@wghs.school.nz
Therkleson, Tracey Social Studies, History, Classics, Early Childhood tracey.therkleson@wghs.school.nz
Tipene, Amy Te Reo Maori amy.tipene@wghs.school.nz
Topper, Sarah English sarah.topper@wghs.school.nz
Tucker, Jodi Social Studies, Geography, Tourism jodi.tucker@wghs.school.nz
Urbahn, Keri Media Studies, English keri.urbahn@wghs.school.nz
Valli, Leah Food and Nutrition, Science leah.valli@wghs.school.nz
Vickers, Stephanie Science stephanie.vickers@wghs.school.nz
Walker, William Drama bill.walker@wghs.school.nz
Wati, Calidah Science, Biology calidah.wati@wghs.school.nz
Wendt , Jodie Physical Education jodie.wendt@wghs.school.nz
Werder, Leanne Mathematics leanne.werder@wghs.school.nz
White, Martin Design & Visual Communication, Art Design, Product & Design martin.white@wghs.school.nz
White, Megan Art, Photography, Art Design megan.white@wghs.school.nz
Willcox, Natalie Health, Physical Education natalie.willcox@wghs.school.nz
Williams, Grace Social Studies, The Switch Programme grace.williams@wghs.school.nz
Wright, Nicola Social Sciences, nicola.wright@wghs.school.nz
Yovich, Amanda English amanda.yovich@wghs.school.nz
Zimmerman, Ashleigh Art ashleigh.zimmerman@wghs.school.nz